《My Companion~My Life~My so-Called BFF》

image

Here come my so-called new BFF.. yup set of Blood Glucose (BG) Device and 1 of my Insulin Pen (I have 2 types of insulin pen; 1 type to be used before taking breakfast, lunch and dinner and 1 type of insulin to take before bedtime)

Since being diagnosed with Diabetes Mellitus Type 1, they are my companion and my MUST HAVE items in my handbag..

And below is my Box of Life..

image

Yup.. full with the needles for the insulin and also lancet and test strip for the BG device.

Everyday I have to write what I ate and each before taking meals and 2 hours after, I have to check the BG to make sure what I ate does not make by BG level increase more than normal.. its like an experiments and completely new experience to me.. always try and error.

There is a lot of story to tell.. will write again soon.. and please pray for my health..

~xoxo~

Leave a Reply

